ADVERTISEMENT

Campus shooting at UNC- Charlotte

I worked as a street cop in Dallas for 26 years and I can tell you a fact, not once did any officer who had to have a AK because they were able to carry it ever used it. It's a gun that can not be used in public because of the potential danger of missed rounds. To use in the home would be crazy because even as a home owner you are responsible for every round you shoot. So you aren't going to use it for home protection either. As far as hunting you are not going to use it on dear and any common game unless you dont want any meat left to eat. So if officers who are trained to use it dont even use it, why does the everyday public need to own one? All the are used for are mass murders.

Reactions: develman
So if officers who are trained to use it dont even use it, why does the everyday public need to own one?
For the same reason that Swiss citizens keep an SG 550. In fact, what the Swiss citizens keep is actually a fully automatic weapon, unlike what you're describing which is not.

I am very conservative, but see no need for assault rifles for the general public.

I'm all for hunting and self defense as well, but my main argument for guns (including assault rifles) is that it's the ultimate protection from tyranny.

This country's rights were established in such a way as to maintain power in the hands of the people. How can it be "we the people" if we're defenseless and at the mercy of or gov't? Look no further than what's happened in Venezuela

Reactions: FeralFelidae
I'm all for hunting and self defense as well, but my main argument for guns (including assault rifles) is that it's the ultimate protection from tyranny.

This country's rights were established in such a way as to maintain power in the hands of the people. How can it be "we the people" if we're defenseless and at the mercy of or gov't? Look no further than what's happened in Venezuela